Arctic Mermaid Hair Transformation!

If you’ve been following me for a while you’ll probably know that I’ve had a variety of blue-green shades for over 8 years now.

It’s been my “go-to” hairstyle for as long as I can remember. My most recent shade being a pastel mint, which was diluted from a deep emerald green.

it’s been a long magical journey… But last week I decided to metamorphose into an icy mermaid!

Here’s a special look into my day at Good Day Hair Shop

So first of all the salon is SUPER cute, they are located in the heart of downtown Toronto tucked away in Kensington market. They make their own hair products (that are heavenly) and know exactly what’s on with trends and colours.

image (10)

 

image (12)

Little did I know there are SO many different shades of grey/white and tints, so I decided to let my colourist, Christopher help me choose the right shade.

We started by lifting the entire mint colour from my hair with a lower volume of bleach so as not to damage my poor hair.

Then once my hair was super blonde, we added in some toner + bleach bath to ensure all the colour was out. We then re-added some custom coloured mint to give the subtle halo look. The whole process took about 4 hours.

Christopher was very careful when shampooing my hair and adding the toner, making sure that my hair wouldn’t fry off. We used the Good day hair shop silver fox shampoo and it made my hair feel super soft with the lingering sweet smell of vanilla candy.

The end result: A super cool toned silver with a mint halo

 

image (15)

 

 Styled + extensions added:
image (17)

I used Good Hair Day Shop‘s exclusive Mermaid Sea Salt Spray to finalize the beachy- wavy look and give my tresses that much needed mer-curl.

image (16)

You can buy their spray in store and it smells absolutely fintastic! It also doubles up as a hair spray. Perfect for those summer festival looks !

image (18)

For silver hair maintenance, they also carry a purple shampoo + conditioner combo.

image (20)image (19)

I would highly recommend the products + the salon and my magical hair colourist Christopher for anyone looking to change up their hair, they do an excellent job and made this mermaid super happy!

XO

Leave a Reply

