Mermaid Monday: Acqua Del Elba’s Oceanic Scents

 

image2 (2)

Last year I decided to take my fins on a short but sweet vacation to Italy in a little city called Rome…

And, of course, as most material merbaes do, one of the first things I did was explore and scour the city for some hidden treasures in the design district. I spent the whole afternoon checking out the boutiques, taking in the ancient streets and listening in on the foreign chatter of natives. I suddenly came face to face when a monument of teal goodness, the perfume store “Acqua Dell Elba”.

Ever since my first perfume purchase there, I’ve been hooked.

The craftmanship is stunning and the scents last for days (literally). When I spray the scent” Acqua” in my hair, it trails and trails even in the muggiest city walks. They’re all handcrafted on a paradise island called Elba (seriously need to go there, yesterday!)

Design:
-Super clean, modern glass design

-Blue colored fragrance (looks like the ocean!)

-Durable glass (but don’t drop it cause you never know!)

Scents:

Donna: Sweet, floral scent with a musky undertone to it. Made with, myrtle, gardenia, jasmine and Mediterranean shrubs + marine cistus. It’s the perfect scent for Spring with a touch of the sea.

image1 (7)

Acqua: This one I LOVE, it’s totally unisex as well. The scent transfers well on men as it does with women I’d say. It’s fresh, with lemon, musk and mediterrean shrubs + it has marine algae! Yes Merbaes you heard that right.  MARINE ALGAE.

image2 (3)

The company ships internationally, but if you happen to have a store near you, I would def recommend stopping by, it’s just such a soothing, minty experience!

image1 (6)

Have you tried their perfumes? Would you try them out? Let’s get the pod talking ❤

FULL Video will be posted here tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

